ENTERPRISE STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Tuition & Fees
2023-2024 Fall/Spring/Summer Semester
Alabama Community College System Board of Trustees sets the tuition and fee rates for all colleges within the System. The Alabama Community College System Board of Trustees reserves the right to make changes in the Tuition/Fees rates as deemed necessary.
ENTERPRISE STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Tuition & Fees
Tuition rates shall be established by the Alabama Community College System Board of Trustees, which reserves the right to make changes in the Tuition and Fees as deemed necessary.
In-state tuition rates are charges based on residency status as determined by the Alabama Community College Board of Trustees. Residency status is determined upon admission.
The out-of-state tuition rate is two times the in-state tuition rate.
Bond Surety Fee
A bond surety fee of $1 per credit hour per term is charged; these funds are restricted to the Bond Reserve Fund which is managed by the Chancellor and a Presidents & Advisory Council. The reserve is intended to assist member institutions of the Alabama College System for long-term financing of construction and renovation projects.
Special Building Fee
A special building fee of $12 per credit hour per term is charged. These funds are restricted to finance bonded indebtedness of the College.
Facility Renewal Fee
A facility renewal fee of $9 per credit hour per term is charged. These funds are restricted for use on renewal and replacement college facility projects.
A technology fee of $9 per credit hour per term is charged. These funds are restricted to the acquisition and provision of technology and technological applications for the College.
An aviation fee of $35 per credit hour per term is charged for AMT and AMP classes only. This fee is restricted for use to the Airframe Technology (AMT) and Powerplant Technology (AMP) classes.
Administrative Withdrawal Fee
An administrative fee of 5% of tuition and other institutional charges is assessed for each withdrawal within the period beginning the first day of class and ending at the end of the third week of class. The total amount charged for this service will not exceed $100.
Collection Fee/Express Prior Consent to Contact
Any outstanding charges are subject to be sent to a collection agency. Once outstanding charges are sent to the collection agency, the Student accepts the fee charged as a legal and lawful debt and agrees to pay a said fee, including any/all cost of collection, (33.33%), attorney fees, and/or court costs if such be necessary. They waive now and forever their right of exemption under the laws of the constitution of the State of Alabama and any other State. Students also give Enterprise State Community College, its employees and/or agents “express prior consent” to contact them at any/all phone numbers, including cell phone numbers (by a phone call or text message), for the purpose of payment.
Continuing Education and Special Interest Course Fees
Fees vary according to the nature and length of the course.
All parking fines are $15 and are payable within five (5) days from the date of the citation. Failure to pay fines will result in grades and transcripts being withheld and further enrollment denied.
Placement Testing Fee
A fee of $8 is charged to ESCC students to retake any part of the ACCUPLACER/Placement test. A fee of $16 is charged to non-ESCC students to take any part of the ACCUPLACER/Placement test.
Proctor Testing Fee
A fee of $35 per test is charged for non-ESCC students for test proctoring.
Returned Check Fee
A fee of $30 is charged for each check issued to the College that is returned to the College for non-payment. Failure to pay a return check and the related fee(s) will result in grades and transcripts being withheld and further enrollment denied. A returned check may be subject to collection through the Worthless Check Unit of the District Attorney’s Office.
Enterprise State Community College has a refund policy that stipulates the amount of tuition and fees to be refunded to students who withdraw from classes during a term. This policy is published by the Business Office and is included in the College Catalog and Student Handbook. Questions regarding the calculations of refunds may be directed to the Business Office.
TUITION, FACILITIES, RENEWAL, AND TECHNOLOGY FEE REFUNDS
Time Limit For Complete Withdrawal. No refunds will be made after the first three weeks of any given semester. Computations are made from the first official class day and are computed according to the date the student actually appears at the College to withdraw and not according to the student’s last day of attendance.
If a student withdraws following registration but prior to the first official class day, all tuition and fees are refunded. Refunds are computed as follows:
A. A 75% refund* is given with complete withdrawal during the first week of classes.
B. A 50% refund* is given with complete withdrawal during the second week of classes.
C. A 25% refund* is given with complete withdrawal during the third week of classes.
D. No refund is given with complete withdrawal during or after the fourth week of classes.
*An administrative fee not to exceed five percent of tuition and other institutional charges shall be assessed financial aid for each withdrawal within the period beginning the first day of class and ending at the end of the third week of class. Enterprise State Community College shall comply with federal and state regulations relative to a refund of tuition and fees.
REFUND FOR PARTIAL WITHDRAWAL
Students who do not completely withdraw from the College but drop a class during the regular drop/add period will be refunded the difference in tuition paid and the tuition rate applicable to the reduced number of hours, including fees appropriate to the classes, dropped. There is no refund due to a student who partially withdraws after the official drop/add period.