fbpx Skip to main content
  (334) 347-2623

Academic Calendar

SPRING 2024

The last day to pay for pre-registration for Spring 2024 is January 3, 2024. Payment is due by 4:00 p.m. for pre-registrations received prior to that time. After this date, all unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. 

January 1, Monday State Holiday 

January 2-5, Tuesday-Friday Faculty Duty Days 

January 4, Thursday Local Professional Development 

January 4-5, Thursday & Friday Registration Days 

January 6, Saturday Saturday Open Date for Students (Advising, Fin Aid, Bus Ofc) 

January 8, Monday First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini) 

January 9, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term and 1st Mini) 

January 9, Tuesday Payment Due for Registration by 4:00 p.m.

January 11, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for Full Term and 1st Mini 

January 15, Monday State Holiday, King Birthday 

January 16, Tuesday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 9:00 a.m. 

February 16, Friday Last Day to Withdraw, 1st Mini 

February 28, Wednesday 1st Mini Exams (M/W classes) 

February 29, Thursday 1st Mini Exams (T/Th classes) 

March 1, Friday Midpoint of Full Term 

March 4, Monday Begin of 2nd Mini Term 

March 5, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term 

March 7, Thursday Attendance Verification Opens for 2nd Mini 

March 11, Monday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m. 

March 12, Wednesday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date 

March 25-29, Monday-Friday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel (Spring Break) 

March 29, Friday Last day for Student to Apply for Graduation – NO EXCEPTIONS

April 1, Monday Classes Resume/Faculty Return 

April 2-3, Tuesday & Wednesday Priority Registration begins for Summer & Fall Term 

April 4, Thursday Open Registration begins for Summer & Fall Term 

April 9, Tuesday ESCC-Enterprise Campus Honors Day 

April 16, Tuesday AAC-Ozark Campus Honors Day 

April 18, Thursday Last Day to Withdraw, Full Term & 2nd Mini 

April 26, Friday Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini) 

April 29-May 2, Monday-Thursday Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes) 

May 3, Friday Make-Up Exams 

May 6, Monday Grades Due – 10:00 a.m. 

May 7-10, Tuesday-Thursday Faculty Duty Days 

May 7, Tuesday GED Graduation 

May 9, Thursday ESCC Graduation 

SUMMER 2024

The last day to pay for pre-registration for Summer 2024 is May 14, 2024. Payment is due by 4:00 p.m. for pre-registrations received prior to that time. After this date, all unpaid pre-registrations will be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m. 

May 13-14, Monday-Tuesday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel

May 15-17, Wednesday-Friday Faculty Duty Days (Faculty Returns)

May 16, Thursday Registration Day 

May 20, Monday First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini) 

May 21, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term and 1st Mini) 

May 22, Wednesday Attendance Verification Open for Full Term and 1st Mini 

May 27, Monday Holiday, Memorial Day 

May 38, Tuesday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 9:00 a.m. 

June 14, Friday Last Day to Withdraw, 1st Mini 

June 19, Wednesday State Holiday, Juneteenth

June 20, Thursday 1st Mini Exams (M-Th classes) 

June 24, Monday Midpoint of Full Term 

June 24, Monday Begin of 2nd Mini Term 

June 25, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term 

June 26, Thursday Attendance Verification Opens for 2nd Mini 

July 1, Monday Attendance Verification Due for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m. 

July 3, Wednesday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date

July 4, Thursday State Holiday, Independence Day

July 5, Friday Local Holiday

July 19, Friday Last Day to Withdraw, Full Term & 2nd Mini 

July 29, Monday Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini) 

July 30-31, Tuesday & Wednesday Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes)  

August 1, Thursday Grades Due – 10:00 a.m. 

FALL 2024

Last day to pay for registration for fall 2024 is August 13, 2024. Payment is due by 4:00 p.m. for registrations received prior to that time.After this date, all unpaid pre-registrations may be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m.

August 10, Saturday Saturday – Open Date for Students (Advising, Fin Aid, Bus Ofc)

August 12-16, Monday – Friday Faculty Duty Days – (Faculty Returns)

August 15, Thursday Local Professional Development

August 15-16, Thursday & Friday Registration Days

August 17, Saturday Saturday – Open Date for Students (Advising, Fin Aid, Bus Ofc)

August 19, Monday First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini)

August 20, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term and 1st Mini)

August 22, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for faculty – Full Term, 1st Mini

August 26, Monday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 9:00 a.m.

September 2, Monday State Holiday, Labor Day, College Closed

October 3, Thursday Last Day to Withdraw, 1st Mini

October 9, Wednesday 1st Mini Exams (M/W classes)

October 10, Thursday 1st Mini Exams (T/Th classes)

October 11, Friday Midpoint of Full Term

October 14, Monday Begin of 2nd Mini Term

October 15, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term

October 17, Thursday Attendance Verification Opens for faculty – 2nd Mini

October 21, Monday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m.

October 22, Tuesday No Show Cancellation Forms Due by Close of Business

October 22, Tuesday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date

October 29-30, Tues & Wed Priority Registration begins for Spring Term

October 31, Thursday Open Registration begins for Spring Term

November 11, Monday State Holiday, Veterans Day

November 25-27, Monday – Wednesday Student Holidays, (State Professional Dev.)

November 28-29, Thursday & Friday State Holidays, Thanksgiving

December 2, Monday Last Day to Withdraw, Full Term & 2nd Mini

December 6, Friday Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini)

December 7, Saturday Saturday – Open Date for Students (Advising, Fin Aid, Bus Ofc)

December 9-12, Monday-Thursday Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes)

December 13, Friday Make-Up Exams

December 16, Monday Grades Due – 10:00 a.m.

December 17, Tuesday Last Faculty Duty Day

December 18-20, Wednesday-Friday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel

December 23, Monday Local Holiday

December 24-25, Tuesday – Wednesday State Holidays

December 26-27, Thursday & Friday Local Holidays

December 30-31, Monday – Tuesday Local Holidays

SPRING 2025

Last day to pay for pre-registration for spring 2025 is January 7, 2025. Payment is due by 4:00 p.m. for registrations received prior to that time. After this date, all unpaid registrations may be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m.

January 1, Wednesday State Holiday

January 2-3, Thursday & Friday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel

January 6-10, Monday-Friday Faculty Duty Days

January 8, Wednesday Local Professional Development

January 9-10, Thursday & Friday Registration Days

January 11, Saturday Saturday – Open Date for Students (Advising, Fin Aid, Bus Ofc)

January 13, Monday First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini)

January 14, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term and 1st Mini)

January 16, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for faculty – Full Term and 1st Mini

January 20, Monday State Holiday, King Birthday

January 21, Tuesday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 9:00 a.m.

January 22, Wednesday No Show Cancellation Forms Due by Close of Business

February 20, Thursday Last Day to Withdraw, 1st Mini

March 5, Wednesday 1st Mini Exams (M/W classes)

March 6, Thursday 1st Mini Exams (T/Th classes)

March 7, Friday Midpoint of Full Term

March 10, Monday Begin of 2nd Mini Term

March 11, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term

March 13, Thursday Attendance Verification Opens for faculty – 2nd Mini

March 17, Monday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m.

March 18, Tuesday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date

March 24-28, Monday-Friday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel (Spring Break)

March 28, Friday Last Day for Students to Apply for Graduation – NO EXCEPTIONS

March 31, Monday Classes Resume/Faculty Return

April 1-2, Tuesday & Wednesday Priority Registration begins for Summer & Fall Term

April 3, Thursday Open Registration begins for Summer & Fall Term

April 8, Tuesday ESCC-Enterprise Campus Honors Day

April 15, Tuesday AAC-Ozark Campus Honors Day

April 24, Thursday Last Day to Withdraw, Full Term & 2nd Mini

May 2, Friday Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini)

May 5-8, Monday-Thursday Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes)

May 9, Friday Make-Up Exams

May 12, Monday Grades Due – 10:00 a.m.

May 13-15, Tuesday-Thursday Faculty Duty Days

May 13, Tuesday GED Graduation

May 15, Thursday ESCC Graduation

SUMMER 2025

Last day to pay for preregistration for summer 2024 is May 20, 2025. Payment is due by 4:00 p.m. for registrations received prior to that time. After this date, all unpaid registrations may be deleted each day at 4:00 p.m.

May 19-20, Monday-Tuesday Duty Non-Instructional Personnel

May 21-23, Wednesday-Friday Faculty Duty Days (Faculty Returns)

May 22, Thursday Registration Day

May 26, Monday Holiday, Memorial Day

May 27, Tuesday First Official Class Day (Full Term and 1st Mini)

May 28, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add (Full Term and 1st Mini)

May 29, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for faculty – Full Term and 1st Mini

June 2, Monday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty by 9:00 a.m.

June 3, Tuesday No Show Cancellation Forms Due by Close of Business

June 19, Thursday State Holiday, Juneteenth

June 23, Monday Last Day to Withdraw, 1st Mini

June 30, Monday 1st Mini Exams (M-Th classes)

June 30, Monday Midpoint for Full Term

July 1, Tuesday Begin of 2nd Mini Term

July 2, Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add 2nd Mini Term

July 3, Thursday Attendance Verification Open for faculty – 2nd Mini

July 4, Friday State Holiday, Independence Day

July 8, Tuesday Attendance Verification Due from ALL faculty for 2nd Mini by 9:00 a.m.

July 9, Wednesday 60% Title IV Tuition Adjustment Date

July 24, Thursday Last Day to Withdraw, Full Term & 2nd Mini

August 4, Monday Last Class Day (Full Term and 2nd Mini)

August 5-6, Tuesday & Wednesday Final Exams (Full Term and 2nd Mini Classes)

August 7, Thursday Grades Due – 10:00 a.m.

Enterprise State Community College

Your College, Your Future

Enterprise State Community College offers excellent academic, technical, and workforce training programs in order to prepare students for jobs that are in demand! Our faculty and staff are committed to the educational success of all ESCC students!

READ OUR LATEST NEWS
APPLYMyESCCSCHEDULE OF CLASSESHOW TO REGISTER